Posted by: cbink | November 8, 2008

Breathing again.

Now that the election is over I feel like I can breathe again.  Thank you Velo Vouge http://velovogue.blogspot.com  for appreciating my flag laden bike on election day.   

Happy Obama Time!

That’s my lock pocket in my basket.  Helps me know I always have my lock and cable when I head out the door.  The orange ribbon keeps the cable from bouncing out of the pocket after particularly nasty potholes, saving me from throwing myself in front of traffic to get my cable back.  On Market Street. During rush hour.

Responses

  1. I like your “lock pocket”! Did you make it? Or might I be able to buy one for my basket?

    Thanks for your post.

    Sally in San Diego

  2. Hi Sally, I made the lock pocket myself – really easy even if you don’t sew. I did a blanket stitch around the edges of demin, cut from a leg of an old pair of jeans, and made two little straps that I sewed around the edge of the basket. Keeps the lock from rattling around so much!

    Thank for reading!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

